Fund Objective

To advance tertiary education opportunities through a partnership between the combined Rotary Clubs of the Sunshine Coast and the University of the Sunshine Coast.

A Short History

In 1996-97, the Rotary Club of Nambour and other Rotarians proposed that all Rotary clubs on the Sunshine Coast join together to support Australia's newest public university, the University of the Sunshine Coast (USC or the University).
At the same time, founding Vice-Chancellor Professor Paul Thomas AM was promoting his strong vision that the University should be an integral part of the community.
The Rotary and University of the Sunshine Coast Community Fund (RUSCCF or the Fund) was created and the relationship is now well established.
Contributions to the Fund are now exceed $197,500 and Scholarships granted total $170,000.  60 scholarships have been presented.


RUSCCF scholarships are awarded annually to post-graduate students who have completed their initial undergraduate degree at the University and are enrolled in postgraduate studies at the USC at either Masters or Doctorate level.
A scholarship is awarded annually to one postgraduate student in each Faculty.  A third scholarship recipient is nominated by the University's Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research.

Annual Joint Meeting

The Rotary Clubs of the Sunshine Coast enjoy an annual Joint Meeting with USC at the University.
Scholarship recipients for that year are introduced to Rotarians at this meeting.  In addition, clubs achieving  a cumulative level of contributions are presented with a plaque of Platinum, Gold, Silver or Bronze in recognition of their support to the Fund.
[ The Rotary Club of Caloundra is a Gold supporter of the Fund having donated over $10,000 ]


For presentations by a current or past scholarship recipient, please contact Mr Greg Bradley, Development Officer, USC Development Office by email.
For further information about RUSCCF, please contact the Chairman, Mr Ian Burnett by email.

The Rotary Clubs of the Sunshine Coast

Alexandra Headland
Caloundra Pacific
Glasshouse Mountains
Gympie Cooloola
Kawana Waters
Nambour 76
Noosa Daybreak
Sunshine Coast Central
Woombye Palmwoods